Grooms Prep 'Infinity Caller,' Share New Track

Grooms Prep 'Infinity Caller,' Share New Track
Following a pair of LPs on Kanine Records, '90s-inspired Brooklyn indie rock outfit Grooms have joined the Western Vinyl family to release their next set, Infinity Caller.

Apparently the band had been ready to call it quits a couple of years back, but an invite from author Michael Azerrad to perform alongside St. Vincent, Ted Leo, Wye Oak, Dan Deacon and Dirty Projectors as part of an Our Band Could Be Your Life show in New York reinvigorated Grooms, leading to the creation of Infinity Caller.

According to a press release the album, which drops September 3, hearkens back to the heydays of "boisterous guitar-driven indie rock." You can stream fuzzy new love tune "I Think We're Alone Now" below for proof.

  Infinity Caller:

1. Lion Name
2. I Think We're Alone Now
3. Sleep Detective
4. Iskra Goodbye
5. Play
6. Susie Jo
7. Completely
8. Very Very Librarian
9. Sometimes Sometimes
10. Something I Learned Today
11. Infinity Caller