​Goldfrapp Return with 'Silver Eye' LP, Share New Single

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jan 23, 2017

It's been four years since electro-pop unit Goldfrapp told Tales of Us, but the UK duo are finally set to deliver some more musical stories with a new album. They'll release Silver Eye on March 31 through Mute.
The band's Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory initially recorded the LP over the course of 10 days in Dallas, TX, with producer John Congleton, then followed up that session with work in London alongside the Haxan Cloak. Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams then added additional guitar textures before the final product was mixed by David Wrench.
In addition to the music, the album contains visuals designed and shot by Goldfrapp herself, which she travelled to Fuerteventura in the Canary Islands to capture.
"We've never liked repeating ourselves," Goldfrapp said in a statement. "Often we react to things we've just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It's only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don't know quite what to expect next."
The Goldfrapp-shot album artwork is pictured above, while the complete tracklist for the album can be found below. Beyond that, you can hear the band's brand new single and LP opening cut "Anymore."
Silver Eye:
1. Anymore
2. Systemagic
3. Tigerman
4. Become The One
5. Faux Suede Drifter
6. Zodiac Black
7. Beast That Never Was
8. Everything Is Never Enough
9. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean

Latest Coverage