The Go! Team Detail 'The Scene Between,' Share Title Track

The Go! Team Detail 'The Scene Between,' Share Title Track
When the Go! Team initially announced plans to release an album in 2015, the energetic UK outfit initially neglected to give any details about the impending LP. That has now changed, as they have revealed that The Scene Between will be out March 24 through Memphis Industries.

This album represents a return to the project's roots, as leader Ian Parton opted not to work with his bandmates and instead wrote and produced it alone. He reportedly emphasized melody as the guiding force for each track, with samples treated as instruments rather than the foundation of a song.

Parton said in a statement, "I wanted to make an album driven by melody and song writing because catchiness is the hardest thing you can do. Brill Building hooks but permeated with a kind of wobbly VHS feel."

The tracklist is below. Scroll past that to hear the joyous title track and watch a trailer video. If you're suitably impressed, the album is available to pre-order in various formats from the Go! Team's website.

The Scene Between:

1. What D'You Say?
2. The Scene Between
3. Waking the Jetstream
4. Rolodex the Seasons
5. Blowtorch
6. Did You Know?
7. Gaffa Tape Bikini
8. Catch Me on the Rebound
9. The Floating Felt Tip
10. Her Last Wave
11. The Art of Getting By (Song For Heaven's Gate)
12. Reason Left to Destroy