Frightened Rabbit Reveal 'Pedestrian Verse' Album

Frightened Rabbit Reveal 'Pedestrian Verse' Album
Frightened Rabbit made the leap to a major label in 2010, and the Scottish indie rock act released their State Hospital EP this fall through Canvasback/Atlantic. Now, they've confirmed the details of their previously promised follow-up full-length. Entitled Pedestrian Verse, it will arrive on February 5.

The album includes the State Hospital title track (and takes its name from a lyric in that song), plus 11 new tunes. The record was produced by Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, David Byrne) at Monnow Valley Studio in Rockfield, Wales.

Singer Scott Hutchison said in a statement, "I think we all stepped up on this album and I believe that our producer Leo Abrahams had a major role in that step. He threw our music into areas we had not previously imagined. More than any other record we've done this has been a genuine journey of discovery into new ways of working in order to develop and fully realize each of the songs. As a result, I think Pedestrian Verse the strongest and most interesting record we've made to date."

The album will be available on vinyl, standard CD, or in a deluxe CD edition with a DVD containing Here — The Highlands Film and There — The US Tour Documentary. There's no word as to whether this DVD will be released in North America, but pre-orders for the album have already begun on Frightened Rabbit's website.

The band currently have a slew of UK dates booked for the new year, but expect a spring North American trip to be announced before long.

Pedestrian Verse:

1. Acts of Man
2. Backyard Skulls
3. Holy
4. The Woodpile
5. Late March, Death March
6. December's Traditions
7. Housing (In)
8. Dead Now
9. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick