Fresh Snow Get Damian Abraham, DIANA's Carmen Elle for 'Won'

Fresh Snow Get Damian Abraham, DIANA's Carmen Elle for 'Won'
Toronto outfit Fresh Snow have had a fairly active year, wowing fans during live shows and recording an Exclaim! TV session. Now, they've announced a new collection called Won, which will be out on September 11.

A press release refers to Won as Fresh Snow's "sophomore album," although its five songs make it an EP by most standards. While the band's setup is typically instrumental, Won features a couple of notable guest vocalists: Damian Abraham of Fucked Up and Carmen Elle of DIANA.

Fresh Snow's music is said to be "Dissonant and melodic, robotic and danceable, violent and beautiful." For a taste of this, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the harsh, Elle-assisted synth-pop/post-rock track "Proper Burial." It features violin and harmonies from Laura C. Bates. A short album trailer is also below, along with the previously released "Blood in the Sun."

Won will arrive digitally and on white vinyl through Hand Drawn Dracula; a limited cassette edition will be released on Reel Cod Records. Vinyl can be pre-ordered here.


1. King Twink Rides Again
2. Proper Burial (ft. Carmen Elle)
3. Blood in the Sun (digital only)
4. Delft
5. Don't Fuck A Gift Horse in the Mouth (ft. Damian Abraham)