Foxtrott Unveils 'A Taller Us' LP, Shares New Song

BY Alex HudsonPublished Oct 22, 2015

Rising Montreal songwriter Foxtrott has been on our radar for a couple of years now, and Marie-Hélène Delorme had already announced that her debut album would be out this year. Sure enough, we now know that A Taller Us will arrive on November 20 through One Little Indian.

The collection will include the previously unveiled singles "Driven" and "Shaky Hands." At the bottom of this page, hear those songs along with the newly premiered "Beyond Our Means." This beat-driven art-pop track is the studio version of a song that Foxtrott performed live for Exclaim! TV a couple of years back.

A Taller Us is available to pre-order on CD or vinyl from One Little Indian's online store. See the tracklist below, along with Foxtrott's upcoming live schedule (which consists of just two shows, in New York and Montreal, respectively). That's the album cover above.

A Taller Us:

1. Driven
2. Beyond Our Means
3. Shields
4. Untake Me
5. Mountains Rose High
6. Gated
7. Brother
8. Colors
9. Patience
10. Shaky Hands
11. Head Under Water

Tour dates:

11/05 Brooklyn, NY - Baby's All Right
11/20 Montreal, QC - Phi Centre

Latest Coverage