Foals' Total Life Forever Gets North American Release Through Sub Pop

Foals' <i>Total Life Forever</i> Gets North American Release Through Sub Pop
In February, Foals revealed that they'd be following up their flawed debut with a much better album this year. The record is called Total Life Forever, and we're happy to confirm that it will be getting a North American release via Sub Pop Records this spring.

In a recent press release it was announced that Sub Pop will be handling the North American release for the album. According to the label, the record sees the band "turn themselves inside out, searching for that invisible human thing", adding that it finds them "singing rather than shouting, emotional as well as functional."

According to front-man Yannis Philippakis, the album also demonstrates some lyrical transparency. "I feel like I'm wearing less masks with my lyrics now," he says. "Before I felt secure behind cryptic images - I liked stuff that didn't show me to myself, but on this record I tried to express things with more truth."

Sub Pop will release Total Life Forever digitally on May 11 and physically (on CD and double vinyl) on June 15. A new music video for album track "Spanish Sahara" can be seen below.

Total Life Forever:

1. "Blue Blood"

2. "Miami"

3. "Total Life Forever"

4. "Black Gold"

5. "Spanish Sahara"

6. "This Orient"

7. "Fugue"

8. "After Glow"

9. "Alabaster"

10. "Two Trees"

11. "What Remains"