Flat Duo Jets Team Up with Third Man Records for 'Go Go Harlem Baby' Reissue

BY Alex HudsonPublished Oct 13, 2011

Jack White clearly has a major penchant for Flat Duo Jets, as he previously teamed up with the defunct rockabilly outfit's singer-guitarist Dexter Romweber for a seven-inch single and a live album. Now, White's Third Man Records label has announced that it will reissue Flat Duo Jets' classic album Go Go Harlem Baby on October 18.

This album was originally released in 1991 via Sky Records. According to an announcement on Third Man's website, it's been out of print for almost 20 years, and "Third Man Records worked solidly for a year and a half to make this record available again."

The label also reaffirms White's love of Flat Duo Jets, pointing out that the White Stripes previously covered a pair of tracks from this very LP during concerts ("You Belong to Me" and "Apple Blossom Time").

If you happen to be in Nashville, TN, show up at Third Man Records' store on release day and you'll have a chance to buy one of 75 limited-edition black and white split-colour records. Otherwise, you can pre-order a copy here.

Go Go Harlem Baby:

1. "Flat Duo Jets Anthem"
2. "The Dainty Song"
3. "Go Go Harlem Baby"
4. "You Belong to Me"
5. "Frog Went a Courtin'"
6. "No Greater Love"
7. "I Don't Know"
8. "Harlem Nocturne"
9. "Wild Trip"
10. "Rock House"
11. "Stalkin''"
12. "Don't Blame Me"
13. "Love Has Its Joke Sometimes"
14. "TV Mama"
15. "Apple Blossom Time"
16. "Ask Me How I Live"

Latest Coverage