Fall Out Boy Announce Reissue of Debut Album 'Take This to Your Grave'

Including unreleased demos and a hardcover coffee table book

BY Nika Petrosian Published Oct 31, 2023

A cornerstone of the emo scene of the early 2000s, Fall Out Boy's debut album Take This to Your Grave turned 20 this year. In honour of the album's 20th birthday, the band have announced a limited-edition 20th anniversary vinyl reissue, arriving on December 15 via Fueled by Ramen.

Originally released in May 2003, Take This to Your Grave was Fall Out Boy's introduction to the world. The album produced songs like "Grand Theft Autumn / Where Is Your Boy" and "Saturday," and launched the Midwestern band to success, where they are now solidified as one of the pillars of their genre.

The 20th anniversary edition of the album features two previously unreleased demos, "Colorado Song" and "Jakus Song," pressed onto a blue vinyl, as well as a hardcover coffee table book, which is limited to 5,000 copies.

Take This to Your Grave is available for pre-order on Fall Out Boy's online store. See the tracklist below. 

Take This to Your Grave:

Side A
1. Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of Things to Do Today 
2. Dead on Arrival 
3. Grand Theft Autumn / Where Is Your Boy
4. Saturday
5. Homesick at Space Camp 
6. Sending Postcards from a Plane Crash (Wish You Were Here)
7. Chicago Is So Two Years Ago

Side B:
1. The Pros and Cons of Breathing 
2. Grenade Jumper 
3. Calm Before the Storm
4. Reinventing the Wheel to Run Myself Over 
5. The Patron Saint of Liars and Fakes
6. Untitled 1 (Colorado Song) (unfinished demo) 
7. Untitled 2 (Jakus Song) (unfinished demo)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage