Ethan Johns Recruits Ryan Adams to Produce 'The Reckoning'

Ethan Johns Recruits Ryan Adams to Produce 'The Reckoning'
Not only is Ethan Johns a sought-after producer, having worked with acts like Kings of Leon and Laura Marling, he's also a songwriter in his own right. Rather than produce his own work, however, Johns recruited Ryan Adams to helm his latest solo effort, The Reckoning, which arrives in the UK on June 2.

The album was recorded at Adams' Pax•Am Studio in Los Angeles. See the 10-song tracklist down below [via NME].

Johns and Adams' collaborative relationship goes back many years, since Johns produced Adams' Heartbreaker (2000), Gold (2001) and 29 (2005). Meanwhile, Adams has been building up a production resume of his own, having worked with Fall Out Boy and Willie Nelson.

This album announcement follows close behind the three-song EP It Won't Always Be This Way, which Johns made available on Noisetrade. It includes live versions of the songs "Dry Morning" and "Talking Talking Blues," both of which appear on The Reckoning.

At the bottom of this page, watch Johns perform a live rendition of album track "The Roses on the Dead."

See Johns' upcoming UK tour schedule here.

The Reckoning:

1. Go Slow
2. Dry Morning
3. The Fool
4. Among The Sugar Pines
5. The Roses And The Dead
6. Talking Talking Blues
7. The Lo Down Ballad of James Younger
8. Black Heart
9. You Changed
10. This Modern London