Eleanor Friedberger Unveils 'New View' LP, Shares Single

Eleanor Friedberger Unveils 'New View' LP, Shares Single
Fiery Furnaces member Eleanor Friedberger recently released a single called "False Alphabet City" to go along with her acting appearance in the film False Alphabets. Now, she has unveiled more material, this time by announcing a new album.

New View will be out on January 22 through Frenchkiss Records. Friedberger captured the album live to tape with her backing band Icewater, and recording took place at producer Clemens Knieper's barn studio in Germantown, NY.

That's the cover artwork above and the tracklist below. (The album doesn't include "False Alphabet City," incidentally) Scroll down to hear the lyrical pop-rock opening cut "He Didn't Mention His Mother." A two-minute trailer is also below.

The album is the follow-up to 2013's Personal Record. It's Friedberger's first LP for Frenchkiss.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

False Alphabets:

1. He Didn't Mention His Mother
2. Open Season
3. Sweetest Girl
4. Your Word
5. Because I Asked You
6. Never Is a Long Time
7. Cathy with the Curly Hair
8. Two Versions of Tomorrow
9. All Known Things
10. Does Turquoise Work?
11. A Long Walk

Tour dates:

11/02 Los Angeles, CA - Bardot (School Night)
11/03 San Francisco, CA - Brick & Mortar (Wood Shoppe)
11/05 Los Angeles, CA - El Cid
11/09 New York, NY - Pianos
11/10 Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool