El Perro del Mar Details 'Pale Fire,' Premieres New Track

El Perro del Mar Details 'Pale Fire,' Premieres New Track
Despite El Perro del Mar (aka Sarah Assbring) announcing her next LP, Pale Fire, last September, the Swedish singer-songwriter never ended up setting its release date in stone. Almost a year later, the musician has now dropped the details on the upcoming set, which arrives in North America November 13 via the Control Group (Memphis Industries will release it in Europe and INGRID in Scandinavia).

The album will contain 10 new tunes, but feature neither El Perro del Mar's recent "Innocence Is Sense" single nor last year's "What Do You Expect." You can check out the full tracklisting down below, as well as a stream of the icy, early '90s dance pop-tinged radio edit of album track "Walk on By."

"In this world, you think you have no reason to believe in love or in anything much. Then one day, when you least expect it, a light appears on the far horizon," Assbring poetically summarized in a statement of the album's direction. "It's a flickering light, begging you to come, telling you to stay away. It's the pale fire. The promise of love and hope -- all consuming and elusive. Yet for a moment, it brings clarity in the darkness, future to the ruins and power to the fight."

Pale Fire:

1. Pale Fire

2. Hold Off the Dawn

3. Home Is to Feel Like That

4. I Carry the Fire

5. Love Confusion

6. Walk On By

7. Love In Vain

8. To the Beat of a Dying World

9. I Was a Boy

10. Dark Night