Dum Dum Girls Detail Their "Decidedly Medium-Fi" Sub Pop Debut

Dum Dum Girls Detail Their 'Decidedly Medium-Fi' Sub Pop Debut
As promised when they first signed with the venerable Sub Pop imprint, New York post-punk popsters Dum Dum Girls have detailed their upcoming debut album. The record is called I Will Be and is due in the first quarter of 2010.

According to a brief press release, the album's 11 tracks were recorded at home by front-woman Dee Dee, then mixed with Blondie/Go-Go's/Raveonettes producer Richard Gottehrer for a "decidedly medium-fi record."

The record is also described as "a short tribute to love, fun and the classic pop form of the '60s girl groups and early punk rockers."

I Will Be is due in stores on March 30.

I Will Be:

1. "It Only Takes One Night"
2. "Bhang Bhang, I'm a Burnout"
3. "Oh Mein M"
4. "Jail La La"
5. "Rest of Our Lives"
6. "Yours Alone"
7. "Blank Girl"
8. "I Will Be"
9. "Lines Her Eyes"
10. "Everybody's Out"
11. "Baby Don't Go"