The Doors' Post-Jim Morrison Albums to Be Reissued

The Doors' Post-Jim Morrison Albums to Be Reissued
Following Jim Morrison's death in 1971, the surviving members of the Doors carried on and made the albums Other Voices (1971) and Full Circle (1972). Now, those long-out-of-print LPs are set to be reissued on September 4 through Rhino.

These albums were made by the trio of drummer John Densmore, guitarist Robby Krieger and keyboardist Ray Manzarek. Other Voices was the album they were working on at the time of Morrison's death, and after the singer died, they pressed ahead with Krieger and Manzarek singing.

Full Circle also featured singing from Krieger and Manzarek and pushed the band's sound in a jazzier direction. The band broke up soon after, although they have since reunited a number of times over the years.

The albums will be available separately on 180-gram vinyl, with the original tracklists preserved and the original sleeves recreated. The CD version, meanwhile, packages the albums together in a double-disc set and includes the Full Circle bonus cut "Treetrunk." That song was previously released as a B-side to the single "Get Up and Dance."

Other Voices:

1. In the Eye of the Sun
2. Variety Is the Spice of Life
3. Ships w/ Sails
4. Tightrope Ride
5. Down on the Farm
6. I'm Horny, I'm Stoned
7. Wandering Musician
8. Hang on to Your Life

Full Circle:

1. Get Up and Dance
2. 4 Billion Souls
3. Verdilac
4. Hardwood Floor
5. Good Rockin'
6. The Mosquito
7. The Piano Bird
8. It Slipped My Mind
9. The Peking King and the New York Queen
10.   Treetrunk