DJ Koze Compiles More Remixes on 'Reincarnations Part 2'

DJ Koze Compiles More Remixes on 'Reincarnations Part 2'
In addition to the excellent original work he showcased on his Amygdala LP, German producer DJ Koze has proven to be an immensely talented remixer over the years. Some of his recent work will be put on display with the newly announced Reincarnations: Part 2 LP.

The album, which follows the first Reincarnations from 2009, compiles some of DJ Koze's best work. Here, the producer born Stefan Kozalla takes on work from Caribou, Apparat, Matthew Herbert, Moderat, Gonzales and many more.

Though these have all been previously released in one form or another, the remixes form a cohesive, impressive whole on this 13-song LP.

Reincarnations: Part 2 will arrive on October 24 via Pampa. The album's tracklisting is available below, along with a stream of the artist's take on Moderat's "Bad Kingdom."

Thanks to Resident Advisor for the tip.

Reincarnations: Part 2:

1. "Intro"
2. Super Flu "Jo Gurt" (DJ Koze Remix)
3. Moderat "Bad Kingdom" (DJ Koze Remix)
4. Herbert "It's only" (DJ Koze Remix)
5. Herbert "You Saw It All" (DJ Koze Remix)
6. WhoMadeWho "Keep Me in My Plane" (DJ Koze's Hudson River Dub)
7. Caribou "Found Out" (DJ Koze Remix)
8. Zwanie Jonson "Golden Song" (DJ Koze Remix)
9. Gonzales "Knight Moves" (DJ Koze Remix)
10. The Big Crunch Theorie "Distortion" (DJ Koze Remix)
11. Ada "Faith" (DJ Koze's Grungerwomen Remix)
12. Soap & Skin "Marche Funèbre" (DJ Koze Remix)
13. Apparat "Black Water" (DJ Koze Remix)