Disappears Detail New Kranky LP 'Pre Language'

Disappears Detail New Kranky LP 'Pre Language'
It's been less than a year since Disappears released their previous LP, but the Chicago-based Krautrock/garage outfit has wasted no time in detailing the follow-up. Once again teaming up with Kranky for the release, Pre Language is slated to drop on March 1.

The album was made with the help of some indie rock royalty: it was laid to tape at Sonic Youth's Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, NJ, and mixed by big-name recording genius John Congleton (St. Vincent, Modest Mouse). Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley is now a full member of Disappears after previously touring with the group.

A press release describes the album as "a full-bore assault from the opening track to the last." Many of the lyrics are about love, and "Direct allusions to Philip K. Dick, James Baldwin, and Joan of Arc sit side by side with songs about the lows of life and the characters that permeate it."

Check out the tracklist below and the album cover above.

Pre Language:

1. "Replicate"
2. "Pre Language"
3. "Hibernation Sickness"
4. "Minor Patterns"
5. "All Gone White"
6. "Joa"
7. "Fear of Darkness"
8. "Love Drug"
9. "Brother Joliene"