​Dilly Dally Announce Sophomore LP 'Heaven'

They've also unveiled a video for lead single "I Feel Free"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 26, 2018

Toronto melodic punks Dilly Dally have finally revealed plans for their sophomore record. Titled Heaven, it's due out September 14 via Dine Alone/Partisan.
It marks the follow-up to 2015's acclaimed debut album Sore, and the first single to be released from the upcoming effort is "I Feel Free."
Appropriately titled, the track hears the Toronto four-piece shrugging off the shackles of their often stereotyped grunge-inspired sound and image, leaning instead towards dramatic, sweeping noise-rock — but not without frontwoman Katie Monks' distinctive screeches and snarls, of course.

It's been paired with a video that sees Monks digging her bandmates out of their graves — a not so subtle allusion to the band's attempt to breathe new life into their relationships after the strain of the first album and constant touring.

"This song is me asking my bandmates to let go of what's been weighing us down," Monks said in a statement. "We're not going to let the past hold us back from our dreams. Let's do this thing."
See the full tracklisting for Heaven below. Beyond that, hit play to hear lead tune "I Feel Free" and watch its accompanying music video.

Pre-order Heaven here. See the Dilly Dally's upcoming tour dates with FIDLAR here.
1. I Feel Free
2. Doom
3. Believe
4. Sober Motel
5. Sorry Ur Mad
6. Marijuana
7. Pretty Cold
8. Bad Biology
9. Heaven

Latest Coverage