Deluxe Reissue of Stone Roses' Debut Album Out This Summer

Deluxe Reissue of Stone Roses' Debut Album Out This Summer
The Stone Roses' 1989 self-titled debut, one of the most celebrated Britpop efforts of all time, is on deck to get the deluxe reissue treatment this summer. On August 11, Silvertone/Legacy will release a 20th anniversary edition of the Madchester act's finest moment, and give hardcore completists and newbies alike three different packages to choose from.

First up, there will be a single CD "Special Edition," which will include the original album, remastered by Stone Roses front-man Ian Brown and producer John Leckie, with a full-length version of "Fools Good" tacked on for good measure. Then there is the more tempting "Legacy Edition," containing the original album plus a bonus disc packed full of demos, including the previously unreleased track "Pearl Bastard," and a DVD of the band's 1989 Blackpool Live concert film.

And finally, for the true fanboys and girls, there is the "Collectors Edition," which will contain all of the above, as well as three vinyl LPs containing the original record and 13 non-album tracks. This edition will also throw in a book of photos, interviews with the band and celeb followers like Noel Gallagher and Mark Ronson, plus six art prints painted by guitarist John Squire for the covers of the album's singles. On top of all that, there is a 2GB USB drive in the shape of a lemon included in this set, featuring "all the audio, promo videos, ringtones, wallpapers, plus previously unseen John Leckie home-video footage of the recording of "Fool's Gold,'" says the press release.

And sorry, no false reunion rumours to report today.

Here's the tracklist for the "Collectors Edition":

The Stone Roses:

1. "I Wanna Be Adored"
2. "She Bangs the Drums"
3. "Waterfall"
4. "Don't Stop"
5. "Bye Bye Bad Man"
6. "Elizabeth My Dear"
7. "(Song for My) Sugar Spun Sister"
8. "Made of Stone"
9. "Shoot You Down"
10. "This Is the One"
11. "I Am the Resurrection"
12. "Fools Gold"

The Lost Demos:

1. "I Wanna Be Adored"
2. "She Bangs the Drums"
3. "Waterfall"
4. "Bye Bye Badman"
5. "Sugar Spun Sister"
6. "Shoot You Down" (1 version)
7. "This Is the One"
8. "I Am Resurrection"
9. "Elephant Stone"
10. "Going Down"
11. "Mersey Paradise"
12. "Where Angels Play"
13. "Something's Burning"
14. "One Love"
15. "Pearl Bastard"

The B-Sides & Non Album Singles:

1. "Elephant Stone"
2. "Full Fathom Five"
3. "The Hardest Thing"
4. "Going Down"
5. "Guernica"
6. "Mersey Paradise"
7. "Standing Here"
8. "Simone"
9. "Fools Gold"
10. "What the World Is Waiting For"
11. "One Love" (Full Length)
12. "Something's Burning" (Full Length)
13. "Where Angels Play"