Deep Purple Detail New Album 'Whoosh!'

Their 21st studio effort arrives in June
Deep Purple Detail New Album 'Whoosh!'
Deep Purple have shared details of their 21st studio album. The U.K. rock vets will release new LP Whoosh! on June 12 through earMusic.

Thirteen tracks in length, Whoosh! follows 2017's Infinite and finds Deep Purple once more joining forces with Canadian producer Bob Ezrin. 

The band and Ezrin were set on "putting the Deep back into Purple" after writing the first few tracks that would find them "creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations," a press release states.

Guitarist Steve Morse said, "We've included everything that made the whole band smile, including Bob Ezrin. We've always enjoyed making music and having the incredible luxury of a loyal audience."

Deep Purple will tour Europe throughout June, July and October, and you can find dates here.


1. Throw My Bones
2. Drop The Weapon
3. We're All The Same In The Dark
4. Nothing At All
5. No Need To Shout
6. Step By Step
7. What The What
8. The Long Way Round
9. The Power Of The Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And The Address
13. Dancing In My Sleep