David Gilmour Teases 'Rattle That Lock' Solo Album

David Gilmour Teases 'Rattle That Lock' Solo Album
Having told us last year that The Endless River would be the final album from Pink Floyd, guitarist David Gilmour is now setting his sights on his next solo release. He revealed plans for his Rattle That Lock over the weekend.

While there had been murmurings of a new LP as far back as 2013, Gilmour properly coughed up some details this past Saturday (June 6) during a talk at Ireland's Borris House Festival of Writing and Ideas, where he and wife Polly Samson were speaking about their writing partnership.

Though the full specifics aren't clear, Pink Floyd's Brain Damage fan site reports that Gilmour confirmed the album title, and noted that Jools Holland, Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera and Samson contributed to the recording sessions. While a tracklisting has yet to be delivered, Gilmour also used the appearance to perform two new songs, "Girl with a Yellow Dress" and "Boots on the Ground."

Though a due date has yet to be set in stone, NME reports that the record could land sometime in September.

Earlier reports had suggested that David Crosby and Graham Nash would be on Gilmour's next solo LP, though that may remain unclear until the album details are rolled out in full.

Rattle That Lock will be Gilmour's first solo LP since 2006's On an Island.