Cut Copy Announce New Album: 'Free Your Mind'

Cut Copy Announce New Album: 'Free Your Mind'
No, that image above isn't a self-help poster. That's the album cover for the latest record from Australian dancefloor fillers Cut Copy. As is probably obviously from the artwork, the LP is called Free Your Mind. It's set to drop on November 5 through Loma Vista/Modular People.

The album was produced by the band's own Dan Whitford, with mixing handled by indie guru Dave Fridmann (the Flaming Lips, MGMT, Tame Impala).

It was reportedly inspired by the Summer of Love in 1967 and by the Second Summer of Love in 1988-'89. Whitford said in a statement [via Pitchfork], "The concept of freedom is one that's universally positive and timeless, and whatever each person's version of that freedom is, it's a good thing to be reminding people or even just ourselves to be 'free.'"

The tracklist is below. Scroll past that to hear the synth-driven, soul-pop-flavoured title track. Note that the album also includes the previously unveiled single "Let Me Show You Love."

Free Your Mind:

1. (Intro)

2. Free Your Mind

3. We Are Explorers

4. Let Me Show You Love

5. (into the desert)

6. Footsteps

7. In Memory Capsule

8. (above the city)

9. Dark Corners & Mountain Tops

10. Meet Me in a House of Love

11. Take Me Higher

12. (the waves)

13. Walking in the Sky

14. Mantra