CSS Return with 'Planta,' Share New Single

CSS Return with 'Planta,' Share New Single
It's time to strap on those dancing shoes once again, since Brazilian pop peddlers CSS — otherwise known as Cansei de Ser Sexy — are back with another LP. Planta is due out In North American on June 11 through SQE.

The 11 songs that make up Planta were written and recorded in Los Angeles. The band explained in a press release, "We felt very free with song structures and melodies. Working with them in an intuitive/more melodic way. Treating each song as it's own thing."

For a taste of the new disc, stream "Hangover" at the bottom of the page. This sugary dance tune is a sensory overload of electronic beats, synth brass and pop melodies, and includes a rather cringe-inducing rhyme of "bloody mary" with "sour cherry."

Purse the tracklist below and the decidedly weird album cover above.


1. Honey
2. Hangover
3. Into the Sun
4. Girlfriend
5. Dynamite
6. Sweet
7. Too Hot
8. Teenage Tiger Cat
9. Frankie Goes to North Hollywood
10. The Hangout
11. Faith in Love