The Corin Tucker Band to Deliver 'Kill My Blues'

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Jun 18, 2012

Back in January, amidst some very loose and speculative Sleater-Kinney reunion plans, Corin Tucker hinted that she was prepping a follow-up platter to her debut as the Corin Tucker Band, 1,000 Years. News has now dropped that the record has been completed, and it will be called Kill My Blues.

The 12-song set arrives September 18 through Kill Rock Stars, and according to a press release, the album has Tucker "returning to her riot grrrl sonic roots." Kill My Blues was written collaboratively with the rest of the musician's Corin Tucker Band, which features Sara Lund (Unwound), Mike Clark (Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks) and Seth Lorinczi (Golden Bears). You can check the tracklisting for the new record down below.

The group will also hit the road this fall, with dates scheduled around the Eastern U.S. No dates have been announced for Canada thus far.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Kill My Blues:

1. Groundhog Day

2. Kill My Blues

3. Neskowin

4. I Don't Wanna Go

5. Constance

6. No Bad News Tonight

7. Summer Jams

8. None Like You

9. Joey

10. Outgoing Message

11. Blood, Bones and Sand

12. Tiptoe

Tour dates:

9/14-15 Chicago, IL - Hideout Block Party

9/18 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's

9/21 Atlanta, GA - The EARL

9/22 Birmingham, AL - The Bottletree

9/23 Pensacola, FL - DeLuna Fest

9/25 Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506

9/26 Washington, DC - Black Cat Backstage

9/27 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge

9/28 Cambridge, MA - TT the Bear's

9/29 Brooklyn, NY - The Bell House

Latest Coverage