​Chilly Gonzales & Jarvis Cocker's 'Room 29' Gets Companion Album

​Chilly Gonzales & Jarvis Cocker's 'Room 29' Gets Companion Album
Canadian classical wiz Chilly Gonzales and Pulp frontman Jarvis Cocker recently revealed plans for a collaborative multimedia performance piece called Room 29, but before it opens in London, UK, the pair will release an accompanying record.
Also titled Room 29, the album is due out on March 17 via Deutsche Grammophon.
It was recorded with Gonzales's long-time collaborator Renaud Letang in Paris at Ferber Studios. Letang isn't the only familiar name on the LP; the Kaiser Quartet also contributed their string talents on some of the songs, while additional instrumentation was provided by symphonic orchestra Macedonia, flute player Nathalie Hauptman, horn player Hasko Kroeger and soprano vocalist Maud Techa.
Furthermore, Oscar-nominated composer Ryuichi Sakamoto gets guest credits on "Tearjerker" and "The Tearjerker Returns," while Gato Barbieri has a songwriting nod on "A Trick of the Light." For now, you can hear both "Tearjerker" and "The Tearjerker Returns" below. 
Scroll past the LP's tracklisting to watch a trailer for the new album below. The accompanying description reads:
Do you believe in ghosts? What if a room could tell you the life-stories of the people that have inhabited it? Better still — what if it could sing you those stories? In Room 29, Jarvis Cocker and Chilly Gonzales give a voice to those ghosts, using music, theatrics, clips from classic Hollywood movies and more to reveal the secrets of Room 29 of the Château Marmont hotel in Hollywood.
As previously reported, the multimedia performance portion of the project is set to run from March 23 to 25 at the Barbican Theatre in London.
Room 29:
1. Room 29
2. Marmont Overture
3. Tearjerker (ft. Ryuichi Sakamoto)
4. Interlude 1 – Hotel Stationary
5. Clara
6. Bombshell
7. Belle Boy
8. Howard Hughes Under the Microscope
9. Salomé
10. Interlude 2 – 5 Hours a Day
11. Daddy, You're Not Watching Me
12. The Other Side
13. The Tearjerker Returns (ft. Ryuichi Sakamoto)
14. A Trick of the Light (ft. Gato Barbieri)
15. Room 29 (Reprise)
16. Ice Cream as Main Course