Chelsea Wolfe's 'Live at Roadburn' Treated to Vinyl Reissue

Chelsea Wolfe's 'Live at Roadburn' Treated to Vinyl Reissue
While Chelsea Wolfe will deliver a new set of songs this summer on her upcoming Abyss LP, the oft-gloomy songwriter is also digging deep into the archives to give a previously issued live LP a wider release. Her Live at Roadburn is being reissued on vinyl through Outer Battery Records.

Though an Amazon listing gives the concert collection a July 12 street date, the label is already selling the record on its website.

As the title explains quite plainly, the live album documents Wolfe's 2012 appearance at Tilburg, Netherlands' Roadburn Festival. The eight-song set list pulled from her 2010 LP The Grime and the Glow and 2011's Apokalips. The record had originally been treated to a 500-copy pressing through the fest itself, with 100 appearing on gold wax and the rest on traditional black vinyl.

Since OG copies are fetching over $130 on Discogs, Outer Battery is making things easier for fans by re-pressing more reasonably priced alternatives. As for the latest pressing's colour variants, 300 copies come on crystal clear vinyl; 400 copies intended for the European market arrive on red vinyl; 500 North American variants land on blue vinyl; and Wolfe will be selling a white vinyl edition that comes in a run of 300.

Outer Battery currently has copies of all of them on its web store.

As for Wolfe's upcoming Abyss release, the album hits stores August 7 through Sargent House. Wolfe previously described the set as a "score" to "the hazy afterlife."

Live at Roadburn:

1. Halfsleeper
2. Movie Screen
3. Demons
4. Mer
5. Tracks
6. Noorus
7. Moses

8. Pale On Pale