Built to Spill "Never Be the Same"

Built to Spill 'Never Be the Same'
Long-running indie rockers Built to Spill recently announced plans for their eighth studio album Untethered Moon, and now the Boise, ID-based band have unveiled a new song called "Never Be the Same."
The pristine jangle-pop tune proves that the addition of new band members Steve Gere (drums) and Jason Albertini (bass) hasn't caused the group to lose the endearing indie-rock sound that they're known for.
Untethered Moon is officially out on April 21 via Warner Bros., though a limited edition transparent blue vinyl pressing will be available a few days early for Record Store Day (April 18).

To make the wait a bit easier, give "Never Be the Same" a listen below.