Brendan Benson Admits 'You Were Right' on New LP

Brendan Benson Admits 'You Were Right' on New LP
So far in 2013, Brendan Benson has been rolling out a series of singles, and the Raconteurs member will be capping off the year by releasing a new solo album. You Were Right will arrive through Readymade/Dine Alone, with the vinyl coming out on November 29 and the digital and CD versions following on December 10.

The 15 songs were recorded at the Detroit-born Benson's Readymade Studios in Nashville. The album artwork is above, and the tracklist is below. Scroll past the tracklist to hear the album cuts "Diamond," "Swallow You Whole," and "Red White and Blues," which previously came out through the aforementioned singles series.

Benson will celebrate the release with a guest-heavy gig on December 18 at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. The night will feature a host of guest performers, most notably Benson's Raconteurs buddy Jack White. Proceeds will go to the David Lynch Foundation, which benefits veterans and at-risk kids in the area.

You Were Right:

1. It's Your Choice
2. Rejuvenate Me
3. As of Tonight
4. Diamond
5. Long Term Goal
6. I Don't Wanna See You Anymore
7. I'll Never Tell
8. Swallow You Whole
9. She's Trying to Poison Me
10. Purely Automatic
11. New Words of Wisdom
12. Oh My Love
13. The Fritz
14. Swimming
15. Red White and Blues