The Babies Reveal 'Our House on the Hill' Album Details

The Babies Reveal 'Our House on the Hill' Album Details
Earlier this month, Vivian Girls and Woods offshoot the Babies delivered their "Moonlight Mile" / "Places" 7-inch to tease an upcoming full-length called Our House on the Hill. When the single was first announced, we didn't know when the group's impending second full-length effort would arrive, but the band have now confirmed Woodsist Records will release the album on November 13.

A press release explains that the band left their Brooklyn borough last February to track the LP in Los Angeles with producer Rob Barbato (Darker My Love, the Fall, Cass McCombs). The record apparently showcases "hushed dirges, melancholic travelling odes and squealing rave-ups," with singer-guitarists Kevin Morby and Cassie Ramone taking turns on the mic. Our House on the Hill also introduces new bass player Brian Schleyer into the fold.

As can be expected, "Moonlight Mile" figures into the tracklisting, but other highlights are said to include the Shangri-Las-styled "See the Country" and opener "Alligator." You can peep the tracklisting down below and the album art up above.

Our House on the Hill:

1. Alligator

2. Slow Walkin

3. Mess Me Around

4. Get Lost

5. Baby

6. Mean

7. On My Team

8. Moonlight Mile

9. See the Country

10. That Boy

11. Chase it to the Grave

12. Wandering