Au Revoir Simone Return with 'Move in Spectrums'

Au Revoir Simone Return with 'Move in Spectrums'
Four years on from the release of Au Revoir Simone's Still Night, Still Light, the synth-minded Brooklyn-based trio have announced their next LP. Titled Move in Spectrums, it's due September 24 in North America via Instant and a day earlier overseas through Moshi Moshi.

A press release notes that the band recorded the 11-song set with Violens' Jorge Elbrecht, and the record is described as featuring "different melodic textures and aural colours" than their previous three LPs. For a taste of what's in store, you can stream the new album track "Somebody Who" below.

Au Revoir Simone have also announced a European tour in support of Move in Spectrums, and you can see the show details beneath the LP's tracklisting. That's the album cover above.

While this is the first album from the group since 2009, band member Erika Spring had served up a self-titled solo EP in 2012.

Move in Spectrums:

1. More Than

2. The Lead is Galloping

3. Crazy

4. We Both Know

5. Just Like A Tree

6. Somebody Who

7. Gravitron

8. Boiling Point

9. Love You Don't Know Me

10. Hand Over Hand

11. Let the Night Win

Tour dates:

9/13 Helsinki, Finland - Tavastia

9/14 Leffinge, Belgium - Leffingeleuren Festival

9/17 London, England - XOYO

9/18 Paris, France - Nouveau Casino

9/19 Basel, Switzerland - Kaserne

9/20 Ruoms, France - Heart of Glass Festival

9/24 Luzern, Switzerland - Sudpol

9/25 Zurich, Switzerland - Stall 6

9/26 Rimini, Italy - Sala Vertigio

9/27 Rome, Italy - Circolo deli Artisti

9/30 Berlin, Germany Kantine

10/1 Prague, Czech Republic - Meet Factory

10/2 Bratislava, Slovakia - KC Dunaj

10/3 Vienna, Austria - Waves Festival

10/4 Madrid, Spain - Circulo Bellas Artes

10/5 Lisbon, Portugal - Aula Magna