Aqua Alta Ready Debut LP 'Dreamsphere,' Share Song

Aqua Alta Ready Debut LP 'Dreamsphere,' Share Song
Halifax-based trio Aqua Alta boasts an impressive lineup of Canadian music makers, and they're ready to unleash their debut album Dreamsphere later this year.
Featuring Juno nominee Jenn Grant, producer/musician Charles Austin (Superfriendz, Al Tuck, Buck 65) and producer Graeme Campbell (Buck 65, Jerry Granelli), the members met while working on Buck 65's 2011 album 20 Odd Years. Now, they've come together to craft what they describe as "undersea dream pop."
The group's sound blends mellow and melodic pop with electro-tinged experimentation. Sparkly synth beats from Austin and Campbell provide the backbone for Grant's folksy vocal style. The result, as Austin describes it, is "country music for aliens."
Dreamsphere was recorded at Echo Chamber in Halifax, and officially arrives on March 3 via Star House Collective.
Before the album lands, though, you can hear its lead single "Epic Sweep" at the bottom of the post. Scroll past the tracklisting and the band's upcoming Canadian tour dates to give it a listen.
1. BTOcean
2. Polar
3. Blue is the Rain
4. Epic Sweep
5. Awaken Waiting
6. Dream the Day After
7. Coral Castle
8. Sparse
9. Norwegian Jewel
10. Silvery Tones
11. You were a Kid Too
Tour dates:
03/04 Toronto, ON - The Drake
03/05 Ottawa, ON - Zaphods
03/07 Charlottetown, PEI - Hunters Ale House
03/08 Halifax, NS - The Company House