Alabama Shakes' Brittany Howard Drops New Album with Thunderbitch

Alabama Shakes' Brittany Howard Drops New Album with Thunderbitch
Known for her explosive, soulful, awe-inspiring vocals as the frontwoman for Alabama Shakes, Brittany Howard steals the spotlight when she steps on stage, and now she's looking to the share some of it with her side-project Thunderbitch.
Fans won't have to wait at all for the debut from the excellently named group, as they've just unexpectedly dropped a self-titled LP.
The band features members of Fly Golden Eagle and Clear Plastic Masks, and while they've been working together since 2012, this marks the band's debut full-length. You can stream it in its entirety at their official website.
From singing about looking "totally fucking awesome" on opener "Leather Jacket" to Howard's declaration that "My Baby Is My Guitar" and her request to "Let Me Do What I Do Best," it's a fast-paced, fun rock'n'roll album about just that — rock'n'roll.
The record is available on vinyl and as a digital download here, and you can scroll past the tracklisting to watch a teaser trailer for it in the player below.
1. Leather Jacket
2. I Don't Care
3. I Just Wanna Rock n Roll
4. Eastside Party
5. Closer
6. Wild Child
7. Very Best Friend
8. My Baby Is My Guitar
9. Let Me Do What I Do Best
10. Heavenly Feeling