2:54 Announce 'The Other I,' Premiere New Single

2:54 Announce 'The Other I,' Premiere New Single
British sister duo 2:54 shared a new single earlier this summer with promises that their sophomore album would follow shortly. Sure enough, they have now announced that The Other I will drop on November 11 through Bella Union.

The album was recorded at the label's own London studio, with sisters Colette and Hannah Thurlow joined by drummer Alex Robins. It was then finished with at the Fish Factory studio with co-producer/mixer James Rutledge.

The title was inspired by Romantic poet Percy Bysshe Shelley's close friendship with Elizabeth Hitchener. Colette said in a statement, "The idea extends to Hannah and I, to our sisterhood. We know intrinsically what the other thinks and feels, music is just another language we use to communicate."

A press release promises that album "significantly widens the net beyond the achievements of 2:54's self-titled debut." The tracklist is below, and the new teaser track "In the Mirror," as well as the previously shared "Orion," is below that.

The Other I:

1. Orion
2. Blindfold
3. In The Mirror
4. No Better Prize
5. Sleepwalker
6. Tender Shoots
7. The Monaco
8. Crest
9. Pyro
10. South
11. Glory Days
12. Raptor