2015 Juno Nominees Announced

2015 Juno Nominees Announced
Canada's annual Juno Awards are set to celebrate the best in Canadian music on March 15, and the list of nominees has just been announced. 
Leading the pack with five nominations are pop rockers MAGIC! (Juno Fan Choice, Single of the Year, Breakthrough Group of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Pop Album of the Year), while national treasure Leonard Cohen (Juno Fan Choice, Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Adult Alternative Album of the Year) and dance sensation Kiesza (Single of the Year, Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Dance Recording of the Year, Video of the Year) are both up for four.
Other artists up for honours include Drake, Arkells, Chromeo, deadmau5, the Weeknd, and, as usual, Nickelback.
Mac DeMarco, Alvvays, Bahamas, Jenn Grant, the Barr Brothers, Tanya Tagaq, July Talk, Chad VanGaalen, Timber Timbre, Ryan Hemsworth and Lydia Ainsworth also got nods.
Furthermore, the first round of performers has been announced, with hometown Hamilton boys Arkells taking the stage, in addition to acts like Hedley, Kiesza, MAGIC! and tween popstar Shawn Mendes. The hosts and presenters have yet to be revealed. The ceremony will take place on at the FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton. 
You can see a string of notable nominees below, and head over here to see the complete list.

Album of the Year:

Bobby Bazini Where I Belong
Hedley Wild Life
Leonard Cohen Popular Problems
Nickelback No Fixed Address
Serge Fiori Serge Fiori
Artist of the Year:

Bryan Adams
Leonard Cohen
Sarah McLachlan
The Weeknd

Group of the Year:

Mother Mother

Single of the Year:

Drake ft. Majid Jordan "Hold On, We're Going Home"
Hedley "Crazy For You"
Kiesza "Hideaway"
Magic! "Rude"
Sam Roberts Band "We're All in This Together"
Breakthrough Artist of the Year:

Glenn Morrison
Jess Moskaluke
Mac DeMarco
Shawn Mendes

Breakthrough Group of the Year:

Adventure Club
Zeds Dead

Rock Album of the Year:

Arkells High Noon
Big Wreck Ghost
Sam Roberts Band Lo-Fantasy
The Glorious Sons The Union
Your Favourite Enemies Between Illness and Migration

Alternative Album of the Year:

Alvvays Alvvays
Chad VanGaalen Shrink Dust
July Talk July Talk
Tanya Tagaq Animism
Timber Timbre Hot Dreams

Rap Recording of the Year:

Marco Polo PA2: The Director's Cut
Naturally Born Strangers The Legends League Presents: Naturally Born Strangers
P Reign Dear America
Saukrates Amani
Tre Mission Stigmata
Electronic Album of the Year:

Caribou Our Love
Deadmau5 While (1<2)
Lydia Ainsworth Right From Real
Plastikman EX
Ryan Hemsworth Alone for the First Time
Adult Alternative Album of the Year:

Jenn Grant
Jeremy Fisher
Leonard Cohen
Barr Brothers