Thee Oh Sees Reveal New Live Album

Thee Oh Sees Reveal New Live Album
Following earlier Live in San Francisco entries from artists including FUZZ, White Fence and the Ty Segall Band, Castle Face Records head honcho John Dwyer has announced that his Thee Oh Sees project will be the next outfit to contribute to the live album series.

Thee Oh Sees' collection lands July 1 through Castle Face, and marks the first double-LP instalment in the Live in San Francisco series. It features 11 tunes captured over three concerts at Bay Area venue the Chapel. The records come house in a gatefold sleeve, which also includes a DVD of live footage shot by Brian Lee Hughes.

With the tracklisting in mind, a handful were plucked from the group's 2015 release, Mutilator Defeated at Last ("Sticky Hulks," "Web," "Withered Hand"). Elsewhere, Thee Oh Sees perform material from 2013's Floating Coffin ("I Come from the Mountain," "Tunnel Time"), Carrion Crawler/The Dream ("The Dream"), and oldie 7-inch tracks like "Tidal Wave."

You'll find the full tracklisting info and a stream of the concert set's "Web" below, while the super sweat-soaked cover art, picturing Dwyer, can be seen up above.

Thee Oh Sees - Live in San Francisco:

1. I Come From the Mountain
2. The Dream
3. Tunnel Time
4. Tidal Wave
5. Web
6. Man in a Suitcase
7. Toe Cutter Thumb Buster
8. Withered Hand
9. Sticky Hulks
10. Gelatinous Cube
11. Contraption