Tame Impala Detail 'The Slow Rush,' Share New Song

Listen to "It Might Be Time" now
Tame Impala Detail 'The Slow Rush,' Share New Song
After announcing new album The Slow Rush last week, Tame Impala's Kevin Parker has now set a release date for the effort.

The Slow Rush is set to arrive February 14 through Interscope, and the record runs 12 tracks in length.

Entirely recorded, produced and mixed by Parker, the album was recorded between Los Angeles and the bandleader's hometown of Fremantle, Australia.

Alongside the announcement, Tame Impala have shared new single "It Might Be Time," which follows the previously released "Borderline" and "Patience." The latter single does not appear in the tracklist for The Slow Rush, though that tracklist has yet to be revealed.

The Slow Rush is now available for pre-order through Tame Impala's website. The album follows 2015's Currents.