Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks Detail 'Wig Out at Jagbags,' Premiere New Video

Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks Detail 'Wig Out at Jagbags,' Premiere New Video
Former Pavement main man Stephen Malkmus has already promised us that he'll be releasing a new album with his Jicks called Wig Out at Jagbags, and now he's given us the full details.

The album features 12 new tracks from Malkmus and co., and if the tracklisting is any indication, we're in for a real hilarious ride. Song titles offer such teasers as "The Janitor Revealed," "J Smoov," "Cinnamon and Lesbians," and "Surreal Teenagers."

Wig Out at Jagbags will be available on January 7 via Matador. The album can be preordered here, and early buyers will receive a single-sided 7-inch of "Pick Up the Spare" on strawberry coloured vinyl, which is fitting considering the LP's album art above.

In a statement, Malkmus had this to say about the record: "Wig Out at Jagbags is inspired by Cologne, Germany, Mark Von Schlegell, Rosemarie Trockel, Von Spar and Jan Lankisch, Can and Gas; Stephen-Malkmus-imagined Weezer/Chili Peppers, Sic Alps, UVA in the late 80's, NYRB, Aroma Charlottenburg, inactivity, Jamming, Indie guys tring to sound Memphis, Flipper, Pete Townshend, Pavement, The Joggers, The NBA and home life in the 2010's…"

Check out the tracklisting below, along with a video for the very Malkmus-sounding album track "Lariat."

Wig Out at Jagbags:

1. Planetary Motion
2. The Janitor Revealed
3. Lariat
4. Houston Hades
5. Shibboleth
6. J Smoov
7. Rumble At The Rainbo
8. Chartjunk
9. Independence Street
10. Scattegories
11. Cinnamon and Lesbians
12. Surreal Teenagers