New Found Glory Announce 'Radiosurgery'

New Found Glory Announce 'Radiosurgery'
Long-running outfit New Found Glory have made many changes over the years, from working the Florida hardcore circuit in their teens to becoming MTV-approved pop punkers in the early 2000s, but the band are planning to revisit their roots on their upcoming album, Radiosurgery.

A press release for the set, which drops October 4 on Epitaph, explains that the troupe's latest disc pays homage "to the bands that inspired them to first pick up instruments as teenagers back in Coral Springs Florida." Rather than just retread broken ground, the group are said to apply the throwback vibe to their always-evolving style.

"Our music is constantly evolving and changing, and when this band put out an album we always try to offer something different," guitarist Chad Gilbert said in a statement. "With this disc we wanted to go back to the music that got us into punk and incorporate influences from those albums."

Guitarist Steve Klein added, "This album is a culmination of all of our albums put together and in a lot of ways we feel like a new band when we're playing these songs because they're so energized and they affirm the fact that we're going to be a band for a long time. In a lot of ways it feels like we're just getting started."

While sonically touching on the past, Radiosurgery also finds the group returning to producer Neal Avron (Linkin Park, Fall Out Boy), whom they worked with on 2004's Catalyst.

The album doesn't come out for another couple of months, but you can download first single "Radiosurgery" now on iTunes, or listen to it down below.

In support of the album, New Found Glory also have announced a U.S. tour. You can see all the dates here


1. "Radiosurgery"
2. "Anthem For The Unwanted"
3."Drill It In My Brain"
4. "I'm Not The One"
5. "Ready, Aim, Fire!"
6. "Dumped"
7. "Summer Fling, Don't Mean A Thing"
8. "Caught In The Act"
9. "Memories And Battle Scars"
10. "Trainwreck"
11." Map Of Your Body"