Burning Love Detail 'Rotten Thing to Say,' Premiere New Track

Burning Love Detail 'Rotten Thing to Say,' Premiere New Track
Last week, we learned that Toronto-area punkers Burning Love would be spending the bulk of their time between April and July out on the road in support of their new LP Rotten Thing to Say, but specifics on when the group's Southern Lord debut were kept relatively mum. That's all about to change, though, as the act have officially announced the record arrives June 19. For those of you in Hogtown, you can nab yourself a copy a little bit earlier at the group's record release show at the Silver Dollar on June 9.

As previously reported, the album was recorded at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA, with studio owner and Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou. According to a press release, the 12-song set has Burning Love delivering a "filthy rock'n'roll-fed concoction of deafening punk/hardcore."

While generally driven by burly riffs and Chris Colohan's (Cursed, Left for Dead, the Swarm) gruff-throated delivery, "melodious grooves" are said to be spliced in for good measure.

First single "Hateful Comforts," a high-octane rawk-riff extravaganza with politically minded lyrics about fickle voter alignment, among other things, is streaming now at Alternative Press.

Before the arrival of Rotten Thing to Say, Burning Love will also release the Black Widow EP, a seven-inch that will feature the A-side "Karla" (also found on Rotten Thing to Say) and a cover of Laughing Hyenas' "Love's My Only Crime." That mini-release will arrive May 8 via High Anxiety/No Idea Records.

Rotten Thing to Say:

1. No Love

2. Karla

3. Superstitious Friend

4. The Body

5. Made Out of Apes

6. 12:31

7. Hateful Comforts

8. Tremors

9. Damage Case

10. Pig City I

11. Pig City II

12. Broken Glass