Zeus Announce New Album, Stream "Miss My Friends"

Zeus Announce New Album, Stream 'Miss My Friends'
Toronto indie rock deities Zeus are ready to send another set of tunes down from the skies this summer, having announced their third LP, Classic Zeus, is due September 2 through Arts & Crafts.

According to a press release, the album expands on what we've heard from the troupe before, moving "beyond fuzzed-out '70s rock into heartfelt pop." It adds that following the lengthy promo push behind 2012's Busting Visions, the band felt unsure about their direction and were in need of a change. Rather than turning out like a Greek tragedy, Zeus refocused on their craft at their own Ill Eagle Studios, undertook some instrument swapping and produced what's described as their most collaborative effort.

The group premiered an in-studio take of the album's "One Line Written In" earlier this year. As a taste of what's to come, the band are also now streaming the album's bouncy "Miss My Friends. You'll find the single, as well as Classic Zeus's tracklisting, down below.

Classic Zeus:

1. Where Is My Love

2. Miss My Friends

3. Everybody's Got One

4. Bonnieview

5. First One In

6. Straight Through The Light

7. Old Enough To Know

8. 27 Is The New 17

9. One Line Written In

10. You Could Have A Lover

11. Throw It On The Fire