Zero Boys Ready First New LP in over 20 Years, Announce North American Tour

Zero Boys Ready First New LP in over 20 Years, Announce North American Tour
Midwest hardcore outfit Zero Boys are about to issue Monkey, their first album in over 20 years, and will be taking those tunes and more to old fans and the new generation on an upcoming West Coast tour.

The Indianapolis, IN ensemble will start their trip just ahead of the album's May 20 due date out in the Pacific Northwest, kicking things off in Seattle before hitting the lone Canadian stop May 9 at Vancouver's Funky Winker Beans. You can see all of the tour info down below.

As for Monkey, the record is the fourth full-length from the outfit and first since The Heimlich Maneuver was issued way back in 1993. The group's 1981 debut Vicious Circle and the History Of compilation were reissued by Secretly Canadian in 2009, with Gnome Records delivering Live at the Pizza Castle 1981 the same year.

Monkey was partially financed through a campaign on PledgeMusic, with the band explaining that the album touches on the hardcore sound of Vicious Circle, while also giving the set a "pre-punk vibe."

You can sample the set's snotty and adrenalized "Static Casket" beneath all of the album and tour info.


1. Anti-Breakdown

2. Detroit Boys

3. The Third Strike

4. Someone to Blame

5. Upload

6. Sex Change

7. Pro Dirt

8. Living Library

9. Monkey Meat

10. Squee

11. Noise Floor

12. White Face

13. Put Some Lipstick On It

14. Look Me Over

15.Almost Cried

Tour dates:

05/08 Seattle, WA - Chop Suey

05/09 Vancouver, BC - Funky Winker Beans

05/10 Portland, OR - Slabtown

05/11 San Francisco, CA - Thee Parkside

05/12 Sacramento, CA - The Press Club

05/16 Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory

05/17 Long Beach, CA - Alex's Bar

05/18 Los Angeles, CA - The Redwood

05/18 San Diego, CA - Soda Bar
05/24 Indianapolis, IN - Indy CD & Vinyl