Yoko Ono, Le Tigre Members Lend More Pussy Riot Support in New E-book

Yoko Ono, Le Tigre Members Lend More Pussy Riot Support in New E-book
Undoubtedly one of the biggest stories in the music world in 2012 has been the controversy surrounding Russian feminist punk group Pussy Riot. Three of the band members were arrested at a protest back in February, and they were recently sentenced to two years in prison, prompting a massive worldwide backlash. Now, the group are documenting their struggles via a new e-book.

The digital tome, entitled PUSSY RIOT! A Punk Prayer for Freedom, will be released this month via the Feminist Press and feature tributes from the likes of Yoko Ono, Johanna Fateman (Le Tigre, MEN), Karen Finley, Justin Vivian Bond, Eileen Myles and JD Samson (Le Tigre, MEN).

According to a statement from the publisher today (September 11), it will be available in approximately two weeks.

Besides the guest-penned tributes, the book will include some of the key documents surrounding the band's recent trials and tribulations. The press release notes that it contains "previously unavailable material including letters from prison, closing courtroom statements by the defence attorneys and poems, in addition to the infamous punk prayer and new translations of the powerful courtroom statements."

The book will be just $2.99 (USD), with proceeds going towards the Pussy Riot defence team.