WAVVES Jumps Labels To Fat Possum, Delays Release For WAVVVES

WAVVES Jumps Labels To Fat Possum, Delays Release For <i>WAVVVES</i>
If WAVVES' release plans weren't already confusing enough, lo-fi beach punker Nathan Williams has announced he's switching labels. Unlike we previously reported, the hotly tipped San Diegan will now release his upcoming WAVVES album, WAVVVES, courtesy of Fat Possum on March 17, not via De Stijl on February 3 as originally announced.

Along with the new label and release date, the tracklisting of WAVVVES is getting a slight revamp and now includes the previously released seven-inch tracks "Beach Demon" and "Weed Demon" and loses the songs "Jetplane (Staying on a )" and "More Fur." The Fat Possum release also now comes with the bonus track "Wavves," as well as a different track order.

Other than that, everything is still going relatively according to plan for Williams. His killer self-titled, WAVVES (that's two vees not three), recently came out via Woodsist on CD and LP, his two albums continue to have strikingly similar cover art and he has a few shows planned for this year (none of which are in Canada).

Here's the new WAVVVES tracklist, as well as the tour dates announced so far:

WAVVVES on Fat Possum:

1. "Rainbow Everywhere"
2. "Beach Demon"
3. "To The Dregs"
4. "Sun Opens My Eyes"
5. "Gun In The Sun"
6. "So Bored"
7. "Goth Girls"
8. "No Hope Kids"
9. "Weed Demon"
10. "California Goths"
11. "Summer Goth"
12. "Ghost Ramp"
13. "Killr Punx, Scary Demons"
14. "Surf Goth"

bonus track: "Wavves"

Tour dates: 1/23 San Francisco, CA -€“ Great American Music Hall *
1/24 Los Angeles, CA -€“ El Rey *
2/04 Annandale-on-Hudson, NY -€“ SMOG - Bard College #
2/05 Poughkeepsie, NY -€“ Vassar College #
2/06 Brooklyn, NY -€“ Market Hotel #
2/07 New York, NY -€“Less Artists, More Condos
3/21 Austin, TX -€“ SXSW

* with Tapes N Tapes and White Denim
# with Blank Dogs and Woods

Wavves "So Bored" (live)