Warpaint to Release Debut LP in October

Warpaint to Release Debut LP in October
L.A.-based art rockers Warpaint have been around since 2004 and have racked up over 1.3 million views on MySpace, but they still haven't released a full-length album. That will change this fall when they will issue The Fool via Rough Trade.

The nine-song collection was recorded with producer Tom Biller (Silversun Pickups, Liars, Karen O and the Kids), with additional mixing by Two Lone Swordsmen's Andrew Weatherall, plus Adam Samuels (Pearl Jam, John Frusciante). It will be available on the usual vinyl, CD and digital formats.

All of the songs are new and there's currently no single available, but you can hear some live versions of the album tracks on YouTube. The record will be released on October 26.

This week, Warpaint released a cover of David Bowie's "Ashes to Ashes," which is available on iTunes, with all proceeds going to the War Child charity.

As previously reported, Warpaint will soon be hitting the road with the XX, with shows in Toronto and Montreal.

The Fool:

1. "Set Your Arms Down"

2. "Warpaint"

3. "Undertow"

4. "Bees"

5. "Shadows"

6. "Composure"

7. "Baby"

8. "Majesty"

9. "Lissie's Heart Murmur"