Voivod Reveal New Live Album

Voivod Reveal New Live Album
Quebecois progressive thrash brigade Voivod have solidified release plans for their second live album.

Dubbed Warriors of Ice, the affair is to be issued on April 5 by fellow Canadians and long-standing independent label Indica Records. It features a set recorded at their December 12, 2009 Montreal date, revered for being their first hometown headlining stint in a full decade.

While familiarizing ourselves with the 15-track affair, the band will continue to record a follow-up to 2009's esteemed studio effort Infini. Featuring new guitarist Dan Mongrain, it will be the first music to be entirely written by this new configuration since founding guitarist Denis "Piggy" D'Amour passed in 2005.

UPDATE: The physical release is due out on June 14 via Indica.

Warriors of Ice:

1. "Voivod"
2. "The Unknown Knows"
3. "The Prow"
4. "Ripping Headaches"
5. "Ravenous Medicine"
6. "Tribal Convictions"
7. "Overreaction"
8. "Panorama"
9. "Global Warning"
10. "Treasure Chase"
11. "Tornado"
12. "Nothingface"
13. Brain Scan"
14. Nuclear War"
15. "Astronomy Domine"