Grind Supergroup Venomous Concept Sign to Season of Mist for New LP

Grind Supergroup Venomous Concept Sign to Season of Mist for New LP
Pond-crossing grind crew Venomous Concept have revealed that they have a third full-length assault set to blast our ears sometime soon. Though the details have yet to arrive in full, the album will be delivered through new label home Season of Mist.

A statement from the group arrived earlier today (June 25), confirming that they have plans to issue the LP sometime in the near future, marking their first proper release since 2008's Poisoned Apple, which had been released through Century Media. Their 2004 debut, Retroactive Abortion, was issued through Ipecac.

They explained of the time off: "It's been a long time coming, distractions happen, chaos happens… life happens… But hey, still here — still killing it… still grinding..."

Though neither an album title nor an official ETA has been set in stone just yet, Venomous Concept have apparently been working on the LP since 2014. The set is said to have the act delivering their "trademark hardcore punk" while also "branching out dynamically in order to perfect their art of grinding rock."

The current lineup features Brutal Truth members Kevin Sharp (vocals) and Dan Lilker (bassist), Napalm Death vets Shane Embury (guitar) and Danny Herrera (drums), and guitarist John Cooke. Melvins leader Buzz Osborne had previously played guitar with the group, but his position was filled by Cooke.