Various Artists 'Royal Jelly' (Buzz Records compilation)

Various Artists 'Royal Jelly' (Buzz Records compilation)
Toronto's Buzz Records is ramping up for NXNE, and to show off its roster, the label has put together a compilation entitled Royal Jelly. It features some of their finest up-and-comers that are playing at the festival, and Exclaim! has got your exclusive first listen.
Opening with rambunctious but melodic indie punk cut "Next Gold" from Dilly Dally, the compilation goes on to feature dreamy pop tunes from Fake Palms and Beta Frontiers (featuring DIANA frontwoman Carmen Elle), as well as grittier fare courtesy of acts like Mexican Slang, Greys and HSY.
It's rounded out by the darker, electro-tinged sounds of Bad Channels and Odonis Odonis, and finally brought to a close by the experimental, atmospheric ANAMAI track "Lucia."
Be sure to get out and catch Buzz Records' NXNE showcase on Thursday (June 18) at the Horseshoe Tavern, as well the label's other events throughout the week. But before you do, scroll past the comp's tracklisting for a free stream or download of Royal Jelly from the player at the bottom of the page.

Royal Jelly:

1. Mexican Slang - Fever 
2. Fake Palms - Sun Drips 
3. Bad Channels - Sad Channels (Single) 
4. Odonis Odonis - Order In The Court 
5. Greys - Use Your Delusion 
6. HSY - Sally
7. Dilly Dally - Candy Mountain
8. Beta Frontiers - So Cold f/ Carmen Elle 
9. ANAMAI - Lucia