Van Morrison Is Releasing a New Album Called 'Three Chords and the Truth'

Listen his new single "Dark Night of the Soul"
Van Morrison Is Releasing a New Album Called 'Three Chords and the Truth'
Songwriting legend Van Morrison has shared plans for his sixth album in four years, titled Three Chords and the Truth. The record is due this October 25 via Universal Music and will be available for digital download, as well as on CD and vinyl.

Today we have the album's first single, "Dark Night of the Soul," which can be heard below.

The album will feature all new original recordings from Morrison, alongside contributions from longtime collaborator Jay Berliner, as well as Bill Medley of the Righteous Brothers. Morrison alone produced and wrote all 14 tracks (with the exception of "If We Wait for Mountains," which was co-written by Don Black).

Morrison has been keeping busy in the recording studio over the last few years — since 2015, he has released five other albums including The Prophet Speaks, You're Driving Me Crazy, Versatile, Roll with the Punches and Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue. More recently, he made an appearance on Robbie Robertson's "I Hear You Paint Houses" from his latest album Sinematic

Three Chords and the Truth:

1. March Winds In February 
2. Fame Will Eat The Soul 
3. Dark Night Of The Soul 
4. In Search Of Grace 
5. Nobody In Charge 
6. You Don't Understand 
7. Read Between The Lines 
8. Does Love Conquer All? 
9. Early Days 
10. If We Wait For Mountains 
11. Up On Broadway 
12. Three Chords And The Truth 
13. Bags Under My Eyes 
14. Days Gone By