The UV Race Return with 'Racism'

The UV Race Return with 'Racism'
After breaking through with the 2011 sophomore stunner Homo, Australian group the UV Race have announced plans for another batch of post-punk-leaning garage pop mastery.

Like their last one, the new record has an equally provocative title in Racism. According to a press release, 10-track album sees the band "further exploring the possibilities of the first wave of punk, incorporating orchestral arrangements and gutter-glitter psych stomp, like if Vom tried to write their own Forever Changes; like if the Electric Eels backed up Bolan or if the Fall put out a record on Crass Records."

The prolific group will issue Racism on November 13 via In the Red, but that's not all — they've also just completed work on a feature film called Autonomy and Deliberation.

That flick will come with a soundtrack from the band separate from Racism, though details are forthcoming. The trailer for the film is available below. Racism:

1. Be Your Self
2. I'm A Pig
3. Life Park
4. Unknown Pleasures
5. Sophie Says
6. Raw Balls
7. Bad Egg
8. Gypsy King
9. Nuclear Family
10. Memenonome