Tricky Returns with 'Adrian Thaws' LP

Tricky Returns with 'Adrian Thaws' LP
Trip-hop master Tricky broke up the wait between albums with a free five-song EP last month. That will now be followed by a new album this fall.

The record, which follows up the artist's 2013 effort False Idols, will be called Adrian Thaws. That makes it self-titled, in a way, as Adrian Thaws is Tricky's birth name.

The LP will feature contributions from Mykki Blanco, Tirzah, Bella Gotti, Francesca Belmonte, Oh Land, Blue Daisy and more.

In a press release, Tricky describes the album as a club-ready hip-hop release.

"I've only heard my music a few times in a club, but I grew up in clubs from when I was 14: blues parties, hip-hop clubs, a few raves," he said. "I'm not known for doing club music, but this album has some club tracks on it — well, what I would consider club music."

Adrian Thaws will be available on September 8 via Tricky's own False Idols imprint in conjunction with !K7. Listen to lead single "Nicotine Love" below.

Adrian Thaws:

1. Sun Down (ft. Tirzah)
2. Lonnie Listen (ft. Mykki Blanco & Francesca Belmonte)
3. Something In The Way (ft. Francesca Belmonte)
4. Keep Me In Your Shake (ft. Nneka)
5. The Unloved (Skit)
6. Nicotine Love (ft. Francesca Belmonte)
7. Gangster Chronicles (ft. Bella Gotti)
8. I Had A Dream (ft. Francesca Belmonte)
9. My Palestine Girl (ft. Blue Daisy)
10. Why Don't You (ft. Bella Gotti)
11. Silly Games (ft. Tirzah)
12. Right Here (ft. Oh Land)
13. Silver Tongue - When You Go