Toro y Moi Announces New 'Anything in Return' Album

Toro y Moi Announces New 'Anything in Return' Album
Since last year's Underneath the Pine, Toro y Moi has busied himself with a string of releases, including an EP, a 7-inch box set and a single with his Les Sins side-project. Now, the eclectic chillwaver has announced his next full-length. Entitled Anything in Return, it's due out January 22 through Carpark Records.

According to a press release, this 13-track collection finds songwriter Chaz Bundick "engaging in intuitive pop production and putting forth the impression of unmediated id." The album also apparently blends hip-hop style samples with "4/4 beats and deftly employed effects usually associated with house music," in addition to "languid funk" and "darker atmospheres."

The first single is called "So Many Details," although there's no word as to exactly when it will be unveiled.

Read our full interview with Bundick here.

That's the tracklist below and the album cover above.

Anything in Return

1. Harm in Change
2. Say That
3. So Many Details
4. Rose Quartz
5. Touch
6. Cola
7. Studies
8. High Living
9. Grown Up Calls
10. Cake
11. Day One
12. Never Matter
13. How's It Wrong